Wont finnish startup

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
ianKow

Wont finnish startup

Post by ianKow » Sat Mar 25, 2006 2:56 pm

Ok, outa no where, i start up F1c and the movie plays but after the movie is done or I skip it, it stops, i can see the grey arrow icon and move it but its a blank screen, I cant see the menu, i have to force quit it. this happen to anyone? I think ill just reinstall pretty soon if no one knows this problem.

Thanks

4dsux

Post by 4dsux » Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:37 pm

I don't know what the problem is, but I recomend keeping a backup of your f1c install, just in case it does something like that 10 mins before the race.

User avatar
Hynee
Judging Panel Member
Posts: 3226
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 3:43 am
Location: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Contact:

Post by Hynee » Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:03 pm

If a restart doesn't fix it then you might have to do a quick reinstall.
||||||| Hynee |||||||

Image

ianKow

Post by ianKow » Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:20 pm

Ok, reinstalled, works. dont know what the problem was...
Good idea 4d, I would if I had a bigger harddrive.

User avatar
Ultimo_Posto
Alpaca Farmer
Posts: 3413
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 5:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Ultimo_Posto » Sat Mar 25, 2006 8:13 pm

Ian, it's time to dig deep for your team. Here's a 40 gig hard drive with a 6-month warranty and free shipping for $32.99, which is barely a few six-packs of Red Bull:

http://www.3btech.net/whlamadate402.html

Post Reply