Cable Modem

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
User avatar
Boomer
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 8:57 pm
Location: Illinois, USA
Contact:

Cable Modem

Post by Boomer » Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:29 pm

I have a Com21 Doxport 1110 cable modem that the cable company provided many years ago when I first got broadband....Has the technology changed?? Would a new modem be faster??? I don't think Com21 exists anymore....
Image

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13264
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Post by JohnW » Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:11 pm

Probably. It depends on what you are paying for. Most cable companies have a tiered level of speeds. But...you need to check with your ISP to see what they will support. If you picked up another cable modem, and you called your ISP for support and they didn't know jack about yours, it would be problem.
Image

Post Reply