MOMO LOGITIC WHEEL

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
User avatar
Koolbrown
Site Admin
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: Canada

MOMO LOGITIC WHEEL

Post by Koolbrown » Mon Apr 02, 2007 7:27 pm

A long time ago I wore out the shifter paddles on my MOMO Wheel, and now, I have worn out the top two buttons on the face of the wheel from shifting.

Is this an easy fix that someone can talk me though, or do I need remap these buttons, and start wearing out the next set of buttons.
Image

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13264
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Post by JohnW » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:17 pm

Time to replace switches behind all those paddles and buttons. Or get another wheel. ( I've yet to wear out a switch on my MS wheel, but I have broken a spring. )
Image

Knightrousoxide

Post by Knightrousoxide » Tue Apr 03, 2007 1:13 am

Just install some new microswitches and you'll be set ;-) Probably $5 in parts, and 20mins work. I've only just got my Momo and want to install some LCD displays and run data to them via the serial ports on my computer ::):

hack hack hack hack :D

Post Reply