Headphones

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Koolbrown
Site Admin

Headphones

Post by Koolbrown » Sun Jan 16, 2011 5:25 pm

Just curious how many other people use headphones.

I bought an expesive pair of headphones a few weeks ago and I am noticing sounds when I drive that I never heard before. Its a huge difference of audio clues that I never even knew I was missing before.

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead

Post by JohnW » Sun Jan 16, 2011 6:23 pm

I use headphones, during the race, for Teamspeak. Otherwise my teammate has all the game noises on top of my voice, if I just used a mic.

I have some Sennheiser headphones for music, but that doesn't work for Teamspeaking.

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director

Post by JoshJ81 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:35 pm

I've been racing with a set of Razor headphones for about 3 or 4 years now. They fit very comfy as well. I've only raced with them the past 2 years though. I was only using them for 1st person shooters and when my wife was sleeping. Now I just use them all the time.
FIHS F1 Career Stats
Updated through 2013 Round 1 at Melbourne
Starts: 108
Wins: 14
Podiums: 48
Poles: 17

2x Winner Monaco 2010, 2012

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead

Post by JohnW » Mon Jan 17, 2011 12:05 am

A bit too spendy for me.

I think mine are under $20.

Sebastian Scott

Post by Sebastian Scott » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:01 am

Since I've started racing with you guys I have used headphones. Racing sounds booming out at 2am isn't generally appreciated by the misses!

Does that headphone setup work on xbox as well Josh? I want to get a headphone/mic setup for when I'm playing FPS games.
The unofficial after midnight driving champion

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director

Post by JoshJ81 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:47 am

Sebastian Scott wrote:Since I've started racing with you guys I have used headphones. Racing sounds booming out at 2am isn't generally appreciated by the misses!