Headphones

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13237
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Headphones

Post by JohnW » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:43 pm

What headphones or headsets with a mic to you guys use ? I want to replace mine because they don't have an inline volume and I have to adjust it on the computer. Not something you can do while racing.

There are a lot out there, but none of them are without flaws. At lease that's the impression I get from browsing the Amazon reviews.
Image

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director
Posts: 4240
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:46 pm

Re: Headphones

Post by JoshJ81 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:57 pm

http://store.razerzone.com/store/razeru ... .169415800

That is the most comfortable headset I have ever worn.
FIHS F1 Career Stats
Updated through 2013 Round 1 at Melbourne
Starts: 108
Wins: 14
Podiums: 48
Poles: 17

2x Winner Monaco 2010, 2012

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: Headphones

Post by Higpup » Mon Feb 06, 2012 9:32 am

I just have some cheap logitech ones with mic on them. They have a inline volume control on the wire. I think I paid like $25 for mine a year or so ago, when my Battlefield 2 headphones crapped out. :)
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13237
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Re: Headphones

Post by JohnW » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:11 am

Josh,

The link takes me to their store, but not a specific headset. Which weird black and green creation did you get ?

Sean,

I may go back to something simple like that. My previous one may have been a Logictech, but the Mic was giving me fits. I'm sure you recall all the times I couldn't get it to work, but the headphones worked fine.
Image

Post Reply