RFactor 2

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

RFactor 2

Post by Higpup » Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:16 am

Anyone know how to update RF2? I can't log in to multiplayer, says "server has returned an unexpected response" I hit the update tab click download, and it says 100% but 0kb. I'm on build 49 :shock:
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13235
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Re: RFactor 2

Post by JohnW » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:44 pm

I haven't touched rF2. I was hoping to let OTHER people work out the bugs.
Image

User avatar
Ruben Miranda
Posts: 591
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: So. Calif

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Ruben Miranda » Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:50 pm

Hello
You need to go to Rfactor site http://isiforums.net/f/forum.php and go to there download section and download the appropriate download via a torrent.
http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/1396-Downloads
Example you say you are on build 49 way behind we are at 101 build
Look for the download that says 49 to 101 build download then move the download to the package section of RF 2 then open RF2 go to update and it will see it and find it click install and there you go up to date.

Here is a link that has pics and more detail
http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/t ... 26489.html

also you have to sign in to get in to multyplayer and that will be your username and password that you gave when you bought it.

Every chance I get (And that is not much) I get on luv it so far gets better every time.

Ruben M.
I Might not be fast but I am ahead of you :-)

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director
Posts: 4240
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:46 pm

Re: RFactor 2

Post by JoshJ81 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 10:25 pm

Yeah, you are way out of date, RF2 Build 101 now. I don't remember the exacts on how to update but where go to download the updates, tells you how to do it. Sounds familiar around here...something about not reading everything before jumping into it?
FIHS F1 Career Stats
Updated through 2013 Round 1 at Melbourne
Starts: 108
Wins: 14
Podiums: 48
Poles: 17

2x Winner Monaco 2010, 2012

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Higpup » Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:10 am

JoshJ81 wrote:Yeah, you are way out of date, RF2 Build 101 now. I don't remember the exacts on how to update but where go to download the updates, tells you how to do it. Sounds familiar around here...something about not reading everything before jumping into it?
Well I was just hopeful that you could just hit the DOWNLOAD button and it would get everything up to date. Not sure what the point is if you can't do that. I haven't touched Rf2 since the stupid cars rolled going around corners. I just had a few minutes and was trying to get it up to date. As far as not reading...reading what? I have never been on the rf2 forum and don't think you should have to to update a game I paid for.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Higpup » Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:41 am

:) Updated THanks Ruben. Went online to check it out, and there are 37 people racing online in about 6 servers. wow :roll:
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director
Posts: 4240
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:46 pm

Re: RFactor 2

Post by JoshJ81 » Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:21 pm

Higpup wrote::) Updated THanks Ruben. Went online to check it out, and there are 37 people racing online in about 6 servers. wow :roll:
Yeah, there are so many problems that even if they do fix them, no one will race with rF2 until the full final comes out. People are tired of paying to be a tester.
FIHS F1 Career Stats
Updated through 2013 Round 1 at Melbourne
Starts: 108
Wins: 14
Podiums: 48
Poles: 17

2x Winner Monaco 2010, 2012

Kiwi
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:52 pm

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Kiwi » Mon May 27, 2013 7:44 pm

posting.php?mode=quote&f=9&p=51296
JoshJ81 wrote:Here is a complete list of what ISI has available right now on their website. They are up to build v 1.34 from 1.25 (new to me). The list is of all cars and tracks and updates to this point. This list does not have 3rd party cars, tracks or mod tools.

At this time, please make sure you are up to date with this build. We will start Formula Masters (ISI's stock F1 mod) testing soon mid Febuary so please make sure you have all bugs worked out and your controller files ready to go.

Again, this thread is not meant to be a troubleshooting, how to guide or general discussion. There is plenty of information on help and how tos at the rFactor 2 forums. With that in mind please create a new thread in the Tech Help Section or the F1 series Section of the main forum.

http://rfactor.net/web/rf2/rf2dl/
I've quoted this as, I'm having an issue with the track/s , but so is everyone ::):

http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.php/1 ... es-problem

I have the same error , Rf2 built 218

*P.S could someone higher up the chain add attachments to the list, if its allowed ok?
so much eazy to show my nicely taken snip shoots ::):

Shabo
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:26 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Shabo » Tue May 28, 2013 5:31 pm

Did you just delete all the old content from previous builds? I left everything from the last build installed and then just installed 218 on top of the old install and my ISI formula masters works. Sadly I am not a fan of this car at all. I much rather drive the formula 1 that this guy came out with....
http://www.f1ligue.fr/category/f1lm
Image

Kiwi
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:52 pm

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Kiwi » Tue May 28, 2013 8:12 pm

Shabo wrote:Did you just delete all the old content from previous builds? I left everything from the last build installed and then just installed 218 on top of the old install and my ISI formula masters works. Sadly I am not a fan of this car at all. I much rather drive the formula 1 that this guy came out with....
http://www.f1ligue.fr/category/f1lm
No, done the same, left everything,as it is, an just tried install the mod that FiHS is thinking about using *once the RF2 is announced,as the platform to be used*

User avatar
Pace Racing
Godfather
Posts: 2266
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 2:28 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Pace Racing » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:42 pm

How's it going guys? Been a long time. Glad to see Fihs is still around and thriving! It's been a long time since I've looked at any of this stuff. It appears RF2 is out, but it's not being used by leagues yet? Do you guys still use RF1 and mod it?
Image

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: RFactor 2

Post by Higpup » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:12 pm

Pace Racing wrote:How's it going guys? Been a long time. Glad to see Fihs is still around and thriving! It's been a long time since I've looked at any of this stuff. It appears RF2 is out, but it's not being used by leagues yet? Do you guys still use RF1 and mod it?
We are using a RF1 mod this season. Not sure what's going on next season as far as the league, but I will be moving to RF2 next season and in off season stuff.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13235
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Re: RFactor 2

Post by JohnW » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:05 pm

Pace,

Hey. How are things ? How's the kid ?

rFactor 2 is STILL in beta mode and moving VERY slowly. It takes up more server resources so the rentals are more expensive. There aren't enough tracks to have a full season. Probably not even half a season. It also takes more of a rig to run it well. Add that up, and it's not lighting the world on fire.

That being said, I plan on running rF2, next season, because I am afraid we will have no choice but to stay relevant.
Image

Post Reply