New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
Dewald Nel
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:04 am

New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Dewald Nel » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:07 am

Hi Guys

Thanks for having me here.

I have a bit of a dilemma: my rFactor is the new activation version - 1.255b or something like that, it's called.

Now, when I copy over the exe in the F1 mod on here, it brings up the old 1.255 activation screen up, saying I have 27 minutes of my trial left. :)

So, can anyone assist me in getting the working KERS/DRS 1.255b exe please?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Higpup » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:51 am

We are not using the Kers/DRS this season. Too many people had problems with it last year. If you don't copy over the EXE in the install will it work with your regular EXE file? I'm at work now but will be on later around 5 or 6 PM Pacific Time, if you are still having problems and you haven't got it solved by then. We can jump on TeamSpeak and see if we can get it sorted out for you.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Higpup » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:15 pm

I do know there is a "LITE" version of the EXE. I think you have to have the 4032KB EXE. If you don't have that one I would try to find it, or let me know and we'll get on to you.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

Dewald Nel
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:04 am

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Dewald Nel » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:51 am

Higpup wrote:I do know there is a "LITE" version of the EXE. I think you have to have the 4032KB EXE. If you don't have that one I would try to find it, or let me know and we'll get on to you.
Hi mate!

Thanks for the help.

Since you said I could use the original exe as we won't be using KERS/DRS, I tried it. But now the wheel pulls all the way to one side. This is apparently caused by the G27 lights support that they have added from 1.255b onwards.

I do not have any idea what to do now. How they didn't cater for backwards compatibility with regards to activation is beyond me.

Dewald Nel
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:04 am

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Dewald Nel » Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:09 am

OK so I will download the 1.255c exe. That should work ::):

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by Higpup » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:26 am

Keep us informed :D I'm no expert in the file stuff, but we have some guys here that are better than me and probably know what to do if you're latest try doesn't work.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13237
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by JohnW » Thu Mar 28, 2013 5:36 am

I haven't heard of those issues before. Odd.
Image

JoshJ81
F1 Series Race Director
Posts: 4240
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:46 pm

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by JoshJ81 » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:19 pm

1255f is the latest update that you should be on. Go to rfactor.net/downloads, get the Lite Version, f update and then get it activated. If you do not know your info at the time you bought rfactor, you can make a request by giving them your email (that you used when buying) and they should be able to identify and give you the rest. Otherwise, you must have the original .exe from the f update or you will not be able to get online.
FIHS F1 Career Stats
Updated through 2013 Round 1 at Melbourne
Starts: 108
Wins: 14
Podiums: 48
Poles: 17

2x Winner Monaco 2010, 2012

JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13237
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

Re: New Activation rFactor not working with the F1 rFactor

Post by JohnW » Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:34 am

Remember, you need a WORKING copy of rFactor before you install our zipped mod. Without the proper file in place, it won't know your copy is activated just with our download .
Image

Post Reply