rFactor 2 and Win 7. Best settings ?

Got a problem with your sim software or your PC? Start here

Moderators: Pace Racing, Higpup, Koolbrown

Post Reply
JohnW
Jaded Figurehead
Posts: 13237
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:12 am
Location: High Desert, California

rFactor 2 and Win 7. Best settings ?

Post by JohnW » Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:30 pm

I just installed Win 7 Pro, 64bit on a new PC. Are there any best practices I need to know about for installing rFactor 2. I know security settings and home folders are not the same as old Win XP. I'd like to get it right the first time.
Image

User avatar
Higpup
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:07 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: rFactor 2 and Win 7. Best settings ?

Post by Higpup » Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:04 pm

My install on win 7 ultimate 64 bit was straight forward. I didn't have any trouble.
Sean Higgins
http://www.higpup.com


2015 FiHS Champion
2012 FiHS Constructors Champion

Post Reply